Day Two: Leave the Make-up in the Bag

I have to say, this is not the challenge I was planning on undertaking today. I had something much more simpler in mind, something much more easier. But it’s one of those things that I just know I need to do today. 

Oh joy. 

So today, ladies, my face is going “all natural”. That’s right- I’m not wearing make-up today. Not to work. Not to the store…in public. Not anywhere. I have nothing to fall back on today. The security blanket will be left at home, untouched, in the drawer, and I will venture out into the world with no masks. It’s just me today. 

Check back later to see how this challenge pans out. It may be hard. It may be uncomfortable. But is it necessary for finding out the truth about beauty? I think so. 

Verse: “Listen, O daughter, consider and give ear. Forget your people and your father’s house. The kind is enthralled by your beauty; honor him, for he is your lord.” (Psalm 45:10-11)

Leave a Reply

