Day Thirty-One: Lose the Number

I am running extremely late this morning, but I couldn’t not post my challenge for today. As I prepare to go out of town, I know that I will probably be a trying-on clothes queen this afternoon. 

Thus the challenge. 

Today I refuse to let the number or size on an article of clothing define me. 

For the most part I don’t. But have you ever gone into a store to find that the jean size you typically wear is now two numbers higher? Yeah, me too. 

Beauty is not dependent on the number. Beauty is not available to only one size. Beauty is unique, like each ball of cotton that goes into making each article of clothing. Remember today that when God looks at you, He does not see a number or a size. 

He sees you. Perfectly and Wonderfully Made. 

Verse: “For you created my INMOST being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.” (Psalm 139:13)

One thought on “Day Thirty-One: Lose the Number

  1. Alexis,

    I came to know about your blog from the comment you posted on mine…Felt really happy to read some of your posts…will be going through your previous posts….As you said…God looks us as His masterpeice..His unique creation….He never does anything accidentally and He never makes any mistakes…So you and me are not accidents in this world…We are made for His purpose…I’m glad that He is using you for His mighty purpose…May God bless you and give you His wisdom to bless many through your blog…

    Rani John
    http://springsinthedesert.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

