Day Sixty-Seven: Beauty Undefined

The more I think about redefining beauty, the more I realize that beauty has no definition. There are no limits to beauty. There are no requirements to beauty. There are no expectations, and there are no limitations. 

Beauty cannot be defined. 

If we were to come up with another definition of beauty, we would only be creating another constricting box. Beauty is limited to the box. It is completely and radically out of the box. 

As you go through your day, how do you think of beauty? Do you place limitations on yourself? Even if you don’t follow cultural standards of beauty, your own standards can be just as damaging. 

It’s time we get rid of those standards. 

Beauty should never be defined. It is about being free to be yourself, every moment of every day. So erase the definition of beauty today and embrace the freedom of living under the undefined. 

Today I am throwing aside my own standards and embracing freedom to truly live. I am throwing down the “rules” in my mind that have the tendency to drag me down. I am throwing the images to the wayside in order to accept the person I was made to be. I am declaring beauty as “undefined”. 

The moment you step out of the definition is the moment you embrace the complete freedom of what it means to truly be “beautiful”. 

Whatever that means to you, today. 

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.” (Galatians 5:1)

Leave a Reply

